*** Verification of financial transactions will be opened from 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM on every working day. (New) ***           |           *** Online Provisional Marksheet (BA/BSc)  ***           |           ***  Tender for Supply of Equipments & Consumable items; (New) ***           |           ***  Download Admit Card for the Entrance Test 2021  (New) ***           |           *** COVID-19: Instruction/Conditions for Home Isolations (New) ***           |           *** COVID-19: Mental Health Counselling [TIMING: 9:00 AM-5:00 PM] (New) ***           |           *** Faculties, Employees and Campus Dwellers of Manipur University may contact the Covid-19 Helpline Numbers @ +91-8119951558 / +91-841402472 (New) ***           |           *** COVID-19: Pre-PhD Programme scheduled on 30/04/2021 in BOTANY, ZOOLOGY & Adult Continuing Education & Extension is being postponed till further order. (New) ***           |           *** COVID-19:All the Hostels of the University have been closed. The hostellers are required to vacate the hostels at the earlist (New) ***           |           *** COVID-19: All are requested to wear face mask compulsorily in the University campus. (New) ***           |           *** CYBER SECURITY TIPS  (New) ***           |              

Manipur University, 15/03/2021: Valedictory Function of 1st State Level Individual Open Yogasana Sport Championship was conducted on 15/3/2021. The State level Championship on Yogasana Sport was organized by Manipur Yogasana Sports Association (MYSA)Affiliated to National Yogasana Sports Federation(NYSF) approved by the Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports, Govt. of India, in collaboration with the Department of Yoga, Manipur University, Canchipur. The event was conducted at Dr. Kamal Indoor Stadium, Manipur University


Prof. S. Sanatombi Singha (Vice-Chancellor(i/c), MU), Prof. W. Chandbabu Singh(Registrar, MU), Prof. T. Inaobi Singh(Dean, School of Education, MU), Dr. Maibam Nodiyachand Singh(HOD, Department of Yoga, MU), Sri. L. Meenabanta Singh(Social Activist), Dr. N. Chaoba Singh(President, Manipur Yogasana Sports Association(MYSA)) graced the function as Chief GuestGuest of Honours, and President respectively.


The final result of the Online State Individual Invitational Yogasana Championship 2021 was also declared at the said event.

In the Sub Junior Boys category, Dineer Naorem got the first prize. Nandeibam Roshan Singh and Naorem Meiraba Meitei stood in the second and third positions respectively. In the Sub Junior Girls category, Yambem Thasana Devi won the first prize. Kshetrimayum Lanchenbi Devi and N Nandita Chanu were in second and third position respectively.

In Junior Girls, Pukhrambam Kamala Devi stood first, Moirangthem Roshita Devi and Maibam Chitarani were placed in second and third positions respectively. In Junior Boys, Yengkhom Roshan Singh got the first position. Moirangthem Dhananjoy Singh and Moirangthem Malemnganba Singh achieved second and third place respectively.

Laishram Shakhenba place in the first position in the Senior Boys category. And in Senior Girls, Yengkhom Gyaneshwori achieved first place. Ningthoujam Thajamanbi Devi and Naorem Remem Devi stood in the second and third positions respectively.