*** ADMISSION through CUET-PG 2022-2023;  (New) ***           |           ***  UG Online Provisional Marksheet Examination 2022(May) only pass can download  (New) ***           |           *** ADMISSION throught MUET Session 2022-2023  (New) ***           |           *** NEW DATE OF COVID-19 VACINATION @ HEALTH CENTRE MU ON 30 August 2022 and (2,6,9,13,16,20,23,27 & 30) September 2022  (New) ***           |           *** Issue of 1st semester hostel fee payment is resolved and those students who already paid the fee shall download the fee receipt  (New) ***           |           *** ADMISSION NOTICE 2022-2023  (New) ***           |           *** Wi-Fi Registration Form Fill Up  (New) ***           |           *** Pre-PhD Admission 2022  (New) ***           |           *** EXAM FORM FILL UP for MU  (New) ***           |           *** Verification of financial transactions will be opened from 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM on every working day. (New) ***           |           *** Online Provisional Marksheet (BA/BSc)  ***           |           ***  Tender for Supply of Equipments & Consumable items; (New) ***           |           *** COVID-19: Instruction/Conditions for Home Isolations (New) ***           |           *** COVID-19: Mental Health Counselling [TIMING: 9:00 AM-5:00 PM] (New) ***           |           *** Faculties, Employees and Campus Dwellers of Manipur University may contact the Covid-19 Helpline Numbers @ +91-8119951558 / +91-841402472 (New) ***           |           *** COVID-19: PG 1st Semester and UG 1st & 3rd Semester Examinations are postponed until Further Notice. (New) ***           |           *** Under Graduate Examination will start from 19/04/2021, there is no postponement of UG exam. sd/- Controller of Examinations(i/c) (New) ***           |           *** CYBER SECURITY TIPS  (New) ***           |              


Manipur University, 11/09/2019: Today, Department of Physics, Manipur University celebrated the Foundation Day of Physics Department at the Physics Auditorium.

Jarnail Singh (VC, MU), Prof. C. Amuba Singh, Prof HNK Sarma, Prof RK Gartia, Prof Th. Jekendra Singh and Prof.Ng.Nimai(HoD, Physics) take the chairs on the dais as Chief Guest. Guest of Honors and President respectively. The Dignitaries were honored with badges and Langyenphi

After the dignitaries take the chairs, Students of MSc Physics I and II Semester presented the Opening Song. Prof. Ng Nimai (HoD of Physics & President of Today's function) deliver the welcome address cum Theme of the Foundation Day Celebration. In his speech he vowed to conduct the quiz competition in the coming foundation functions. And Prof. Ng Nimai have mentioned that the foundation day was celebrated in the month of September every year since 1978.

Prof. Sumitra Phanjoubam gave a brief journey of the Department since its inception. She had mention the unforgettable experiences, achievements and opportunities faced during the tenure with Prof. C Amuba Singh, Prof. HNK Sarma, Prof. RK Gartia & Prof. Th. Jekendra Singh. A two-minute silence is also observed as part of Celebration function. Felicitation of retired Teachers with Gifts on stage by the Chief Guest Sri Jarnail Singh. Felicitation of retired non-faculty members by Prof. K. Yugindro Singh (Senior Most Professor of the Department). The celebation function was continued with the Speech by Chief Guest, Sri Jarnail Singh, Administrator/VC of Manipur University and speeches by the four Guests of Honors. The main programme of the celebration is the launching of the Manipur University Physics Alumni Association by students. The programme was concluded with the Vote of Thanks given by Prof. S. Brajamani Singh