Manipur Univ

Prof Th Ratankumar Singh

Director, College Development Council, Manipur University
Ph : +91-385-2435152; email :

As envisaged in the policy programmes of the UGC for the development of Collegiate education, College Development Council, MU was set up at the Manipur University under syndicate resolution no. 5 dated 1-10-1985, to ensure the proper planning and integrated development of affiliated colleges. There are 22 members of the CDC with Vice-Chancellor as its ex-officio chairman.

Affiliated Colleges

  1. D M College of Science, Imphal.
  2. D M College of Arts, Imphal
  3. D M College of Commerce, Imphal
  4. D M College of Teachers' Education, Imphal (Professional)
  5. G P Women's College, Imphal
  6. Kha-Manipur College, Kakching
  7. C I College, Bishenpur
  8. Moirang College, Moirang
  9. Nambol L.Sanoi College, Nambol
  10. Presidency College, Motbung
  11. Imphal College, Imphal
  12. Manipur College, Singjamei, Imphal
  13. Modern College, Porompat, Imphal
  14. Oriental College, Takyelpat, Imphal
  15. Ideal Girls' College, Akampat, Imphal
  16. M B College, Imphal
  17. N G College, Imphal
  18. Lilong Haoreibi College, Lilong
  19. Lamka College, Churachandpur (Temporary affiliation)
  20. Y K College, Wangjing
  21. Churachandpur College, Churachandpur
  22. Thoubal College, Thoubal
  23. Pettigrew College, Ukhrul
  24. Hill College, Tadubi
  25. L M S Law College, Imphal (Professional)
  26. Regional Institute of Medical Sciences, Lamphel (Professional) (Central Govt.)
  27. Hindi Teachers' Training College, Imphal (Professional)
  28. Tamenglong College, Tamenglong
  29. United College, Chandel
  30. Manipur College of Technology, Takyelpat (Professional)
  31. Government Polytechnic, Takyelpat, Imphal (Professional)(Temp.affln.)
  32. DOEACC, Akampat , Imphal (Professional) (Central Govt.)
  33. Institute of Cooperative Management (ICM), Lamphelpat (Professional) (Permitted college)
  34. Nursing College, RIMS, Imphal(Prof. college)
  35. Dental College, RIMS, Imphal(Prof. college)

Government Aided Colleges

  1. Biramangol College, Sawombung
  2. Standard College, Kongba
  3. Mayai Lambi College, Yumnam Huidrom
  4. Kakching Khunou College, Kaching Khunou.
  5. Liberal College, Luwangsangbam
  6. Thambal Marik College, Oinam
  7. Jiri College, Jiribam
  8. Imphal Art College, Imphal (Professional)
  9. South East Manipur College, Komlathabi
  10. Kumbi College, Kumbi
  11. Mangolnganbi College, Ningthoukhong
  12. S K Women's College, Nambol
  13. W Mani Girls' College, Thoubal
  14. Bethany Christian College, Churachandpur.
  15. Regional College, Chajing, Lilong
  16. T S Paul Manipur Women's College, Mongsangei
  17. Royal Academy of Law, Oinam (Professional)
  18. Kamakhya Pemton College, Hiyangthang
  19. N Birahari College, Khundrakpam.
  20. Pravabati College, Mayang Imphal.
  21. Kanan Devi Memorial College, Pangei
  22. Mt Everest College, Taphou, Senapati District
  23. Don Bosco College, Maram.
  24. Moreh College, Moreh
  25. RK Santombi Devi College of Edn., Imphal
  26. NG Mani College, Khurai Chairenthong
  27. Damdei Christian College, Kanglatongbi
  28. Shree Shree Gour Govinda Girls' College, Khurai
  29. Trinity College of Teachers Edn., Koirengei.

Permanently Affiliated Private Colleges

  1. Pole Star College, Wabagai
  2. Western College, Konthoujam.
  3. Kanggui Christian College, Kangpokpi
  4. Rayburn College, Churachanpdur

Private Affiliated Colleges

  1. Yairipok Universal College, Yairipok
  2. Th Ibotombi Institute of Teacher Education and Training, Bishnupur.
  3. College of Social Work, Changagei Uchekon
  4. Institute of Rural Education, Wangjing
  5. Mt Pisgah Coll, Senapati
  6. Kangleipak Medical and Nursing Institute, Khurai Konsam Leikai
  7. Asufi Christain College, Senapati
  8. RDO College Nursing, Langsang
  9. CMC-College of Nursing, Koirengei
  10. Vishal Law Institute, Changagei Maning Leikai
  11. Jadonang Memorial College, Noney
  12. Sentinel College, Ukhrul
  13. Slopeland Teachers Education, Khongjom
  14. Ibotombi Institute Teachers Education, Kha-Naorem Leikai
  15. Alice College, Mission Compound, Alungtang Ukhrul District
  16. St Joseph College, Kazar Village

Temporarily Affiliated Govn. College

  1. Jawahalal Nehru Institute of Medical Science, Porompat
  2. College of Nursing, Medical Directorate, Lamphelpat